top of page
  • Writer's pictureallisonhall

A Letter to my Teacher Ally

Updated: Apr 18, 2019

Dear Teacher Ally,


When asked to think of who my Teacher Ally was in my education, you were the first person to come to mind!


I would just like to say thank you. You were a great influence for me throughout high school, and that was a general consensus with my classmates. You were someone that I could always turn to and talk about my struggles and successes, someone that I could ask any and all questions to without judgement, someone that was interested in everyone's lives and attempted to create meaningful connections within your classroom, someone that continually searched for opportunities for your students.


I always felt comfortable within your classroom (obvious because I spent every single lunch in there), and you created an environment where I thrived. You worked to empower your students and make learning fun, a difficult balance. Trust me, I am an English major, but I definitely still remember the steps of mitosis, Punnett squares, and how to be respectful and understanding of the people around me; all taught and supported by you. Your encouragement of your students was abundant, and I am forever appreciative to you for being that Teacher Ally I needed!


I hope that one day I can be as great a Teacher/Ally as you.


Forever grateful,

Allison










0 comments
bottom of page