top of page
  • Writer's pictureallisonhall

Afternoon Pages: To Me

Dear Miss Hall (on your first day of teaching),


I bet your scared right now. That's okay, I'm scared just thinking about my first day of teaching. And you are there.


I am sure that you are going to be a meaningful teacher. One that makes an impact in students' lives, one that is excited to go to work each day, one that focuses on the important stuff. But what is that important stuff? Remember that it is getting to know all of your students for the people that they are, making learning engaging through connected learning, being a Teacher Ally to your students, and so much more!


Go in to that school today (which btw, props on the new job), and take charge! You are going to be a great teacher because you care. And if you channel that care into your career, you're gonna go far.


Good luck and I can't wait to see how it goes,

Allison

0 comments
bottom of page