top of page
  • Writer's pictureallisonhall

I am a Connected Learner.

While studying what connected learning is, I decided to focus on how it takes place. What is the best way that I can explore this? By becoming one with the connected learner, of course!


It's kind of difficult switching focus between teacher and student (despite the fact that the majority of my days are made up of this), but it was very helpful in my understanding of what it is to be a connected learner!


I created an infographic for this assignment, and because I've got my mind on CL, that is what it is focused on (so really not too much of a shift from teacher to student). It was definitely interest-powered because I love making infographics (I know...weird) and I am really interested in connected learning in the classroom. I also wanted to kind of advertise CL to teachers by stating that It makes learning irresistible. I got advice from my peers on this graphic, on what I could change and how I could improve it. It is 100% academically oriented, as it connects my interests to my learning through this badge. I used Canva to create this graphic, and it checks the production-centered aspect of connected learning. My shared purpose was with myself (?) in achieving more growth as a Teacher as Connected Learner. And last but not least, this blog is the starter to being openly networked. Hopefully, you reader, will comment on this post, and create communication in our network!


All I know after completing this is: I am a connected learner.



0 comments
bottom of page